Mika Vainio & Joachim Nordwall - Monstrance CD 25119

Mika Vainio & Joachim Nordwall - Monstrance CD 25119
CD version. Mika Vainio - Electric Guitar, Processing, Metallic Percussion & Joachim Nordwall - Electronics, Electric Bass Guitar, Metal Objects, Hammond Organ, Vibraphone. Recorded in Berlin at Studio Schwedenstrasse one day in June 2010. "Monstrance" is their first album together and is released June 2013 and consist of drone works and pulsating electronic minimalism but also guitar, acoustic elements, organs and metal percussion. It was recorded in Einstürzende Neubauten's Berlin studio during an intense session in early summer of 2010. "Monstrance" is a place where Vainio's and Nordwall's backgrounds as musicians and composers meet, and something new and extremely powerful is born. Something deep, raw and direct...