Various - IPEM 2CD+Book 24918

Various - IPEM 2CD+Book 24918
2xCD plus 88 page 12x12" book documentation about the Institute for Psychoacoustics and Electronic Music (IPEM) in Belgium, celebrating 50 years of electronic and electroacoustic music at the Ghent University. Featuring pieces by Lucien Goethals, Didier Gazelle, Louis De Meester, David Van de Woestijne, Stefan Beyst, Helmut Lachenmann, Boudewijn Buckinx, Karel Goeyvaerts, Emmanuel Van Weerst, Peter Beyls, Raoul De Smet, Frank Nuyts, Ricardo Mandolini, Peter Schuback, Stephen Montague and Yves Knockaert. All tracks were recorded at the IPEM studio between 1963 and 1999, mastered from the original tapes. Most tracks are previously unreleased.